PicsArt_03-04-03.22.37

I learn daily. We all do, actually.

There are things I had heard and kinda knew but just never totally believed or didn’t feel a part of.

One of those areas is Praying/ Hearing from God.  I grew up with the religious mind set that praying is one box to tick daily, preferably in the morning. Then I knew nothing about it being a two way communication between God and me. It was just me saying words to fulfill all righteousness or just doing it so I have an answer for my mum in case she asks. I knew nothing about having a personal relationship with God.

When revelation comes, light comes. It’s so beautiful when one’s eyes open up to some truths that have been staring at you all along.

Jer 33:3 Call to me and I will answer you and show you great and mighty things,fenced in and hidden, which you do not know (do not distinguish and recognize, have knowledge of and understand)

1Sam 23:2 So David inquired of the Lord, shall I go and attack these Philistines? And the Lord said to David Go, smite the Philistines and save Keilah

1Sam23:4 Then David inquired of the Lord again. And the Lord answered him, Arise go down to Keilah, for I will deliver the Philistines into your hand.

1st John 5:14 And this is the confidence (the assurance, the privilege of boldness) which we have in Him: [we are sure] that if we ask anything (make any request) according to His will (in agreement with His own plan), He listens to and hears us.

 

God hears us. He listens to us. We can talk to him or ask him stuff over again. He is never tired to hear from us. He shows us things. He speaks to us!! Facts !!

No more can the devil toy with me and make me think otherwise. This is my confidence! I hope its yours too!

 

Love and light.

Tamie.

 

PS : Its raining hard right now! #PhStyle . Its very much welcomed……at the moment. Hahaha

 

30 thoughts on “My Confidence!

  1. Awesome! God speak all the time,it’s just that we are too busy and impatience to hear them. I’m telling you God talks o and I mean joke sef😀😀. Its a wonderful experience and a great privilege
    That’s my confidence too

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Another reason could be not knowing the way God communicate with each one of us. Just like the way a parent have a unique communication style with each of her children so does God. Sometimes its by impression, a knowing, dreams, circumstances, through people, while reading the bible, through media medium even through the weather! – I mean just any way you. The problems sometimes is not that we can’t listen, it could be that we don’t know how he speaks to us on a personal level

        Liked by 2 people

    1. We all have and have had our struggles , but the beautiful thing is the moment we decide to consciously work on them , they stop being struggles. Another beautiful thing is God’s love is always there for us to walk into.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice one Tamie. I also thought prayer was a monologue for many years till I found out otherwise. My first main experience was in 2010 during a NCCF exco meeting. We had come to a resolution about a challenge, just then I heard Him say ‘that’s not what I want’ . Then I asked Him’ then how do You want it handled?’ He said I’ll show you. So I told the others and they looked at me like ‘u sure u heard right?’ . Trust Him, over the next few days He showed me what He wanted. And each of those times, it was like a conversation, only it was going on in my mind. God does speak to us but like I have realized over time, we are either not listening or we are not tuned to the right channel or frequency. For example the night my grandma died He spoke, but I wasn’t listening, same thing happened when my uncle died. I was so occupied with other things that when the message came I didn’t realize it was Him speaking. In Telecom a transmitter sends a message on a channel at a frequency, a receiver only gets that message if it is listening (tuned) to that channel at the right frequency. Communication with God is no different. Finally the deeper or better your relationship with Him, the easier the communication. communication is the the bedrock of every relationship. Focus on bettering your relationship with Him and you’ll hear Him more. Also note that every message is accompanied with some noise . You may need to filter off the noise (fine tune) so you get the message clearly. ……I think I talk too much with my hands.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love your comments Mr L.
      Always deep and insightful!
      Communication indeed is the bedrock. And communication is two way. Sometimes we get too distracted to be bothered to even listen.
      Thanks dear.

      Like

  3. I wish I could help not feeling like communication with God is one sided, I don’t feel like Thomas either, that would see first before believing, in this case hear first. I just hope with time my faith will be strengthened enough to just communicate wholeheartedly regardless.

    Like

    1. Welcome Oluchee!
      I understand the feeling. For me , it all started with desire. I got to a point where I just wanted to hear from God for myself. They I saw some scriptures that made me realize my desire is legit , possible and happening pra pra. I stuck to those scripture. Reading them over and over again. When I get the feeling that I am just talking to myself I recall the scriptures and it has helped! Then most importantly I position myself to hear. From the word, his ministers, music, messages…
      This too is can be your confidence.
      Thanks for stopping by..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I needed to read this at this moment “God hears us. He listens to us. We can talk to him or ask him stuff over again. He is never tired to hear from us. He shows us things. He speaks to us!! Facts !!”

    Thank you for sharing. I could use some of PH rain here.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This message really resonated with me. Prayer is a habit that is developed over time so that it becomes second nature rather than ceremonious.

    It’s easy to feel that it’s a one-sided relationship because we don’t always hear God respond with our physical ears, but I have learned to “hear” God within my conscience telling me what’s right or wrong.

    I also “hear”God guiding me when I feel overwhelming peace after taking a decision. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

