Na only you I  know
Even if the world no say so
I  go let them know
everywhere I go
cos even times when I  fall
you catch me
you raise me, you no throwaway me
I no know if any other person
go fit love me like the way you love me
oh Papa oooo
oh oh oh Daddy
b’cos you love me so
Na only you I know.

Song Title: Na only you by Sammie Okposo

unnamed

I remember vividly the first time I heard this song. I was visiting my present church.. I didn’t know the words so I couldn’t sing it. But I could make out the words. It caught my heart. I got back to school and asked my classmate and friend who was a member of their choir to please write it out for me. I thought it was the church song, like their choir wrote/composed it. She told me it was a Sammie Okposo song, I went and got the CD. Since then till now it hasn’t lost the effect it had on me the first time I heard it.

I have fallen a lot of times Papa, but you always catch me. Despite my stubbornness, my foolishness, my disobedience , you no throway me! I can’t help but be grateful to you. Na only you fit love me like this!

———

Music of my heart– There are those moments I wake up with a song in my heart. Most times it just keeps playing on repeat. There are those times I hear a song, not for the first time but it feels that way because most of the lyrics speak to me,my present situation or state of mind. There are those moments the Holy Spirit just ministers to my heart with that normal/old/unpopular song. There are those songs my heart simply just loves and my mouth sings a lot. These are the music of my heart.

Love and light

Tamie

16 thoughts on “Music of my heart : Na only you

  1. I actually tot I was the only one in the world that wakes up with a song playing in my heart (disappointed face). It’s an experience I love. It makes my mornings special. People talk about having visions (seeing things in the realm of the spirit), well I have never had one. But this for me is as close as it can get. It feels like I was eavesdropping on some angels having a rehearsal, the melody was so good that I woke up with the song playing in my heart. Or I made a short trip to heaven and met a worship session going on and I joined in.
    Whatever it maybe, I really dunno but I am hopeful I’ll get an explanation someday.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahaha…this made me laugh!
      I know the feeling.
      I rarely dream, and haven’t had those visions either..so yeah it feels cool having this experience.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

    1. I am also not a fan of his..and was surprised when I heard it was his. Once I had the song I need on my phone, I dunno what became of the CD.

      I’ve been great dearie… How’s you?

      Like

  2. I like sammy’s songs.
    I always like Christains who are willingly to admit they fall because it shows they are human and not super beings…and they are willingly to get back on their feet again and again! David said if i fall 7x, I will rise 7x! Christ said forgive 7X 7!Does it mean we should take it for granted…N-A-Y, by HIS grace and strength we shall overcome our weakness by reading HIS words, and asking for help.

    GOD sees our heart and knows the motive behind each action……hence none can deceive HIM…so with a heart filled with songs of gratitude for HIS mercy and grace, HE is ever faithful and just to listen to HIS children.
    Happy Easter Tamie 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh your words are true.
      I’m presently at a retreat and one thing one of the speakers was pointing at was the MOTIVE of the heart. I just smiled as I read your comment. We may fall but we will surely rise.
      Thanks dear.
      Happy Easter to you and your family!

      Like

  3. Hi Tamie,

    I trust you had an enjoyable Easter.

    My colleague at work sings this song a lot, I didn’t know Sammy Okposo sang it. I like how the lyrics convey gratitude in a heartwarming way.

    Sometimes, a song sticks in my head for hours. I’m happy when a song speaks perfectly about my situation or state of mind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

