Untitled

They say
I will either see Black or White
I see Grey
Red
Blue
I see a burst of colours
Rich passionate colours
I don’t see black
I don’t see white

I’m not looking with my eyes though
They are shut
Not firmly
Lightly
My lids feel like feathers
The oh so soft kind
That could easily flutter away
With just a blast of the nostrils

My eyes are now open
Staring at this colour mix
I love what i see
I love the effects it’s got
On my insides
Still staring,i see the strokes
Of black and white
It’s been there all along

I love this colour mix
Its a perfect one
Just Black
Or White
Wouldn’t have sent this shivers
Down my spine
No..
They wouldn’t have brought down
Those ancient walls

These colours are mine
To behold
Now and  Now.

********************
This has been lounging in my drafts ,just decided to put it out.
And to say, I’m still ‘ere. Haven’t abandoned this space yet.

How have y’all been?

See ya shortly.

Love n Light..
Tahmee ..

4 thoughts on “Untitled”

  1. I would have bugged you about updating your blog but I know how busy doctors get so I kept calm.
    I love poetry, the flow of words, the painting of ideas. This poem is beautiful, I like the way it celebrates the writer and even the reader, telling us not to be content with what the world tells us is the standard or the way things are supposed to be. Find out for yourself, you might just find a rainbow on a black and white TV screen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks dear..
      Funny enough it’s been more of procrastination than ‘work busy’.
      I love poetry too,the way it makes one use their imagination..and how inspiration can come from anywhere…
      .. though I don’t always understand some poetry.

      Like

  2. Hi Tamie,

    I enjoy reading well-written poetry that feels like a soothing balm, though I must admit that sometimes I usually have to read it twice before I get the message hidden within the words. Lol

    This is a lovely poem. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

