Hey everyone, how have we been?

Happy Sunday! lol! How was service?

Its been long I put up a #WS post, too long actually. You know how you have things in your head but somehow don’t come around to putting them down? Well, I got to put down one today.

rosary7
John 2: 1-10
This passage tells the all familiar story of the wedding in Cana of Galilee. Jesus, his mother and his disciples were present at the wedding. All was going smoothly and then wine got finished.
Vs 3-5 “and when they ran out of wine, the mother of Jesus said to him, they have no wine. Jesus said to her, woman what does your concern have to do with me? My hour has not yet come. His mother said to the servants, whatever he says to you, do it.
There was a need (for wine) and the mother of Jesus went to him with that need. I believe she did that cos she believed he could do something about the wine-less wedding situation. She knew Who He was and what He was capable of doing.
Jesus gave her a response that sounded as though he wasn’t about that wine life. She still went on to tell the servants to be on the lookout for a word from him and to make sure they do what he tells them.
If this were a movie I would have predicted that he wouldn’t say anything to the servants. But it wasn’t/isn’t a movie and indeed he gave a word.
Vs 7-8 Jesus said to them, fill the water pots with water and they filled them up to the brim. And he said to them draw some out now, and take it to the master of the feast. And they took it.
After Mary told the servants to do whatever he told them to do, I wonder what they thought. I wonder if they thought he would roll out some coins and give them to go order a fresh batch of wine for the feast.
Jesus first word to them was to fill the water pots with water.

Servant Tamie: Huh? Wharris going on here. How water take connect to wine?
The servants obeyed. And filled the water pots. They filled it to the brim. They didn’t fill it halfway. They didn’t say this man dey waste our time make we just fill this pot reach half, after all, all na filling. They filled it to the brim.
Vs 6 now there were set there six water pots of stone, according to the manner of purification of the Jews, containing twenty or thirty gallons apiece.

So actually the water pots were plenty, yet they went ahead, obeyed and filled all, even not understanding why they were filling purification water pots when it was wine the wedding was lacking. But they had been given a charge to do whatsoever he said and so they did. After they had put action to the first instruction he gave, he gave a second one: Draw some out now and take it to the master of the feast.
Servant Tamie: Oti oh! As what now?? Make I carry this cup of water go give MC. But MC no talk say water dey hungry am na. Na wine wey e announce say don finish. E be like this Bros wan put me for trouble oh. E never reach one month I start this work oh, I never collect any salary. If I carry this cup go there and the guy embarrass me and report to my oga, e don be for me.
Vs 9-11 When the master of the feast tasted the water that was made wine, and did not know where it came from (but the servants who had drawn the water knew) the master of the feast called the bride groom and said to him, every man at the beginning sets out the good wine, and when the guests have well drunk, then the inferior. You have kept the good wine until now. This beginning of signs Jesus did in Cana of Galilee and manifested his glory and his disciples believed in him (especially servant Tamie)
Servant Tamie: Omo, na when this water turn to wine?? In fact, I no even wan know, make I first drink my own. E be like I go resign join this bros J ministry oh.

Q2S [Question to self]
When I have a need, where do I go to, to have that need met?
Do I know Jesus? Do I believe he can meet my need?
Like Mary do I still hold on an expect a word from God for my situation?
What word has God given me concerning my life (family, marriage, children, business, academics, plans) ?
Do I have full obedience to the word of God?
Do I trust Gods word?
Do I have faith in the word of God?
What action am I putting to the word of God I’m holding on to?
If the servants hadn’t gone ahead and done all that Jesus asked there would have been no miracle. They added action to the word Jesus gave.
James 1:22-24 But be doers of the word [obey the message], and not merely listeners to it, betraying yourselves [ into deception by reasoning contrary to the truth]. For if anyone only listens to the word without obeying it and being a doer of it, he is like a man who looks carefully at his [own] natural face in the mirror; for he thoughtfully observes himself, then goes off and promptly forgets what he was like.
Are you believing God for something? Are you standing in faith for something? Put some action today to it. When God gives us a word, he also gives us leadings, nudges, directions of the steps to take next. Take that step!
They may not always come in the way we expect them to. It might look small, take it. It might look silly, sha take it. Imagine how silly the servant must have felt taking the cup to the MC. But as he went, the water changed to wine. It might not look like the right “thing”, take the step. The water pots didn’t look like premium wine bottles, but they ended up holding wine!
Take that ‘çrazy’ step!
Bubbles of love,
embed

14 thoughts on “Word share : Take that step.

  1. A message in due season! Wow! My logical mind doesn’t allow me take some of those crazy steps but God continues to dismiss logic. I sure asked myself all those questions you listed above.Sighs, it is well. I also like how you put in a bit of pidgin 😀 Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Great piece that. Quite timely and funny too. Good reminder that faith always defies logic, even though my small brain will always try to get in the way. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My best phrase, “but as he went the water changed to wine”… Kinda reminds me of Peter, after Jesus had said come! Lol, he had to take the step off the boat and unto the water, theeennn he walked on water…. Or even the ten lepers, as they went they were healed! Now you got me preaching… Suo sharrap now! I Enjoyed the read. Thankyou Servant Tamie!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This reminds me of my writing process. To be honest, I sometimes have no clue on what to write as Monday draws close, sometimes I even find it hard to start, but I pray and step out in faith and it just flows from there. This happens with majority of my posts. I may not know what to write in the morning of the day before but before the day runs out, God just drops something in my heart. Our natural man is used to over-analysing things but the book of Proverbs reminds me that Trust in the lord with ALL your heart and LEAN NOT on your own understanding. May God give us the strength to trust him above all and just do as he says even when it looks foolish to our human mind, cos even God cannot be discerned with the human mind. It takes faith to get to Him. A human mind can’t analyse the logic of Jesus dying. Thank God for His Spirit that convicts us of this and draws us into Him. No wonder His word says that it’s whom God wills he draws to himself.
    Interesting post and funny convo Tamie Twinne. xo!

    Like

    1. True,as humans we just tend to analyze and over analyze. We want things to make sense to us. Meanwhile God’s way doesn’t always makes sense. His wisdom sometimes sound like foolishness to man.

      “Oh for grace to trust you more ”

      Tanks tunes,xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

