Idaa, I don’t want to walk alone 

I don’t want to walk without you

I’ve done that long enough

Taken a step

No Steps

Stood in a spot

Jumped so high

Floated

I’ve sunk

We both can’t count

I’m slipping my hand back into yours

I’m leaning in for that warm embrace

I need it

You always offered

It was always mine to have

I don’t know what I was thinking staying away

I’m not sure of all I’m thinking of at the moment

But I’m sure of this

I don’t want to walk without  you, Idaa

Here’s my heart,my hand, my being

Grace

Love

Peace

Thank you for always being there.

 © Tamie

4:30am Unedited

*************

Idaa – Father.

7 thoughts on “Musings : In step with you

Leave a Reply

