THANK YOU FOR BEING GOD! 

-Travis Greene

You’re too big for error.
You’re too wise for mistakes.
You are a mighty God
Perfect in all your ways.
You were here before my first breath,
And you’ll be here when nothing else is left.
You are a mighty God
Forever and always

You’re too big for error.
You’re too wise for mistakes.
You are a mighty God
Perfect in all your ways.
You were here before my first breath,
And you’ll be here when nothing else is left.
You are a mighty God
Forever and always
Oh Oh Oh
You loved me in spite of my flaws
You hold me close in the midst of it all
A present help when I am in need
I’m grateful that You won’t give up on me.

You love me when no one else would
You kept me when no one else could
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God

You’re too big for error.
You’re too wise for mistakes.
You are a mighty God
Perfect in all your ways.
You were here before my first breath,
And you’ll be here when nothing else is left.
You are a mighty God
Forever and always

Oh Oh Oh
You loved me in spite of my flaws
You hold me close in the midst of it all
A present help when I am in need
I’m grateful that You won’t give up on me.

You love me when no one else would
You kept me when no one else could
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God

You love me when no one else would
You kept me when no one else could
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God

Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God

Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God
You’re worthy
I’m grateful
You’re worthy
I’m grateful
You’re worthy
I’m grateful
Thank you for being God
Thank you for being God

**************

Sometime around the later part of last year I fell in love with Travis Greene’s music. It started with Intentional and rapidly moved to Made a way, Thank you for being God,  The Hill, Soul will sing and some others.

But Thank You For Being God Stood out!!  I love the beats (in my head I bounce when ever I listen to it) , love the lyrics.. I just love everything about the song. It’s my current music bae (MB)  and my ring tone.

I demo-ed into 2017 high on thanksgiving to God and my MB was just perfect and on repeat for days!

2016 was a great year!  I wish I could skillfully capture how the year was in written words but I know I wouldn’t do justice to it.

It wasn’t a perfect year, but …

¤I took steps I never thought I would take

¤ I cried less

 ¤I loved more

¤I improved my attitude

¤ I tried to be a better friend| sister|daughter

¤I was less fearful

  ¤I came out of my shell more

¤I worked on and dropped some bad habits

And lots more..!

By Dec 31 2016, I was a better person than the Tamie that started that year. And by Jan 1 2017, I knew the best of me had only just begun!

img_20170101_125149

I’m just so grateful, and excited for the year ahead.

Are you?

Listened to Travis Greene’s songs? Which do you enjoy most?

It’s almost half of the month but still early in the year…..so not too late to say…

 Happy New Year!!!! 💞

Bubbles of Love

embed

16 thoughts on “01.2017 || Music of my heart :Thank you for being God

  1. Made a way, all the way!!
    It was my med school graduation song, cos God really did it. Almost every line of the lyrics was my story..intentional was another one too, that song is deep!!
    I’ll go listen to “Thank you for being God” again.
    God bless Travis Greene and other gospel musicians that are blessing our lives.
    Awesome testimonies for 2016 Doc, lots more for you this year.
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know that feeling of every line in a song telling your story… It’s like the writer hacked into your life to write the song. Lol
      Made a way was my jam before I found my MB.
      God bless them all really, for blessing lives with their gifts.
      Cheers dear.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Here’s to crying less! The tears I cried in 2016 can start a small lake… but I thank God for His friendship and grace that I made it! Travis Greene’s music, heals my soul! Intentional is still my favorite till date…

    Like

  3. Hi Tamie,
    I only recently listened to Travis Greene’s “Made a Way”. I love how deep his music is. Thank you for sharing these beautiful lyrics.
    There is so much beauty and wholeness when we are grateful. It’s so soothing to read you appreciate your 2016. May you have a more awesome 2017!
    And you are so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lemme start with your pix, it’s beautiful. You look lovely as always 😘😘😘

    I love all Travis Greene’s songs but my favorite is still “Made A Way”. The song comes through for me on several occasions even when I am unable to pray, I just play/sing it and I’ll feel relieved.

    Thanks for sharing these lyrics, they’re really deep… Funny thing is I play “Thank you for being God” but this is the first time I’m actually getting the lyrics.

    Happy for your 2016 testimonies and cheers to a greater and more fulfilling 2017.
    Happy New Year Hun

    Liked by 1 person

  5. God is awesome…….you know I was trying to follow your blog just few hours ago but couldn’t because of terrible network and then you just show up! Lol

    Okay enough yapping…….the first time I heard Travis Greene’s *you made a way* was at one of Daystar service. I just couldn’t shake off the effect the song had on me, aside the sermon I sat through the four service that very Sunday just to listen to the beautiful renditions of the song by Daystar choir (Daystar choir is good sha!).

    Since then I have fallen in love with Travis Greene’s song, his songs are really deep and soul lifting. First time i listened to *you made a way*, It got me emotional cos it really speaks to me at that point in my life. though I haven’t listened to *Thank you for being God* I am going right way to download it.

    And yes, Happy new year! 😉 Its good to hear from you

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Where have you been mister?!
      Couldn’t access your old blog.
      Happy New year dear.
      Made a way was my 2016 bae.
      Travis Greene is blessed. Really.
      Good to see ya around.
      Hopping to your new spot.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

