Reading 

Academic -Update in Anaesthesia : Respiratory Physiology . Bleh. 

Non academic – Fervent by Priscilla Shirer.  Awesome book! Seen the movie warroom? Liked/Loved it?  Then you should read fervent. 

Playing 

Candy crush. Deleted the old one and started all over. Just because. 
Watching 

The blacklist. Sherlock. Suits. 

Waiting on GoT 

Sherlock the annoying smartypants boo!

Listening toMy Travis Greene playlist. Nathaniel Bassey Playlist (esp This God is too good)

Thank you for being God


Working on

Being intentional. Increasing my water intake. Waking early. 

Eating 
More fruits. Those plantain chips. Udara. Jack fruit (Have you tried this before??  Do you like it?  This year was the first time I ever saw or had it. For taste it’s a mix of mango, pineapple, apple… Lol) 

Jack fruit! You should try it!

Wanting 

An all expense paid vacation (no it’s not too early in the year to be thinking of vacation). Think Carribeans or Asia.

Needing 

More of Jesus.

Loving 

My natural hair!!!  I never expected such love. See eh, I was natural through secondary school.  It wasn’t love. It was, how I for do?  But this right now is love. The ‘jazz’ sprayed by the ‘new’ natural hair movement/trend is werking.   

One year nappyversary loading πŸ’ƒ πŸ’ƒ

Thinking Maybe I entered one, no half chance with this Anaesthesia. Specialty is wider than I even imagined ni.  Who fill my primaries form? 

Feeling 

Excited. This is my best year yet. Devil got nuffn on me. 

Celebrating  

Myself. I’ve grown. I’m growing.

Aj. His dedication.  

Grateful for 

The Father. The Son. The Holy Spirit. 
Two whatsapp groups (family) – TWTW (birthed by Frances )  and TFS (birthed by E’

|| In real time,  I’m all covered up in the call room,  cold,  blocked nostrils, intermittent shock like pain on my upper jaw…… off to la-la land, and counting down to 8am. || 

Bubbles of Love πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

πŸ’• Tamie 

*******

Images : Google. 

13 thoughts on “Meme: Currently I am

  1. I loooove your post…I actually liked it before I finished reading…haha
    I need to steal that concept…πŸ˜„
    Anesthesiologist Tamie of life, I celebrate you joor…the Lord is your strength. You have the grace to finish strong, after you become a consultant, you will now bag a phD and go on to become a professorπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    I’ll be here cheering you on!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heyyy Doc
    I love your natural hair it’s growing real fast am stuck with mine. it has refused to grow longer,probably I will add it to my confessions πŸ˜‚
    btw I love this blogpost it’s very interesting
    Much love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hiya… Thanks ☺ ☺
      I’m sure yours is also growing, I also didn’t notice my growth till someone else mentioned it.
      Confessions will sure werk on it!! πŸ˜‚
      Thanks so much…
      Hugs

      Like

  3. Good Day, in the course of looking for the Book Fervent by Priscilla Shirer, i came across your blog, a friend recommended it to me and i have been searching for it, would you be so kind as to tell me where you purchased the book so it can be a blessing to me as well. Regards

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello boladale, sorry I’m just seeing this.
      It’s the soft copy I have and I’m reading. A friend shared it with me. I can email it to you if you don’t mind. Just leave your mail addy.
      If it’s the hard-copy you want you can get it on Amazon. I hope that’s helpful. Cheers.

      Like

    1. Hey sweetie.
      Pls Pls borrow away.
      Exactly. Like how it does that too.

      I’ve been taking life one step at a time. Been a lil off the blogosphere..
      Missed you too babe.
      Thanks for the love. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

