Love a word that comes and goes
But few people really know what it means to really love somebody
Love though the tears may fade away
I’m so glad your love will stay
‘Cause I love you and you show me
Jesus what it really means to love

Kirk Franklin  

 

I love 1 John 4. Especially from verse 7 till the end. It talks a lot about love. God’s love. God’s kind of love.

Aside the more popular love chapter, 1 Corinthians 13, this is another chapter I like referring to to improve my love walk.

There’s a verse somewhere that says Love your neighbor as yourself. No normal person would not love themselves right? Everyone loves themselves bah?

News flash! Some people don’t really love themselves!  The don’t accept themselves, they don’t think good about themselves, they don’t have much regard for themselves. So how would they love others the way they love themselves?

There’s another verse I love more than the love your neighbor as yourself one.. It’s in John 13 :34

I’ve always wanted a scripture quote on a wall in my house. As a direct quote or as a confession. #Loading. Source – creativewallquotes.com

I love this new command : Love one another as I (Jesus) have loved you. Whoa!

Tamie, model your love walk like Jesus. Do not love based on how your father,  mother, sister, friend or anyone has loved you, love as Jesus have and is still loving you.

As he is, so are we.  He is love, so am I.

 

Loving someone or people doesn’t come on with the blink of an eye. I’m one of those who believe that love is a decision. And sometimes it’s not an easy one. I tell you. But having given us the command to love, God doesn’t leave us alone on the high way to figure it out, he gives us the Holy Spirit to fill our heart with his love. Not our skewed human perspective love but His perfect love.

Jesus should be my love standard.

I’m meant to love like Jesus.

As He is, so am I. I can love genuinely.

The Holy Spirit fills my heart with God’s love.

My roots will grow down into God’s love and keep me strong.

I have the power to understand how wide,  how long,  how high,  how deep His love is.

((((Amen))))

Ephesians 3:14-18

Bubbles of Love. 💞💞💞

Tamie.

Leave a Reply

