TRJE 102

*In DJ mode * “Heyo Heyo Anything can happen”……. *Shqui Shqui Shqui*

Lol.  Don’t ask me what’s playing in my head. 
Ello baes’! 

Am I the only one that feels this year has legs like my distant cousin Usain Bolt. Just yesterday it was New year and now now it’s fast heading down to the end of the 5th month. Yes,  I say end cos even May that just started is almost mid way gone. It’s well. Time really waits for no one. What you gat to do, do quick. Osiso.

I got into a committed relationship last month with my  baby, Oluwaseun Tamunomiebaka, and it’s been an interesting one month. We are still getting to know ourselves and all that but it’s been exciting and laced with some adrenaline moments. We started slow,  but have grown and now spend more time together. Looking back, because of some history I had had, I didn’t know I would open my heart and commit like this to us but I took a bold step and haven’t regretted it.  But  Like with every relationship, there has been some ‘shacking’ moments and some sparking moments..in all tho we are cool. 

* whistling * -We make up to break up, some folks don’t think that’s fine….

There have been some ‘aters… Like that impatient guy that quack us at that T jxn when we were taking a stroll. And like my neighbor who wouldn’t let us be great.  In all sha, God pass them! This is only the beginning, Seun baby, we shall be great and together we will conquer the world. Happy one month anniversary baby, cheers to many more… 😘 

Seun baby, my Oremi 😘

I never thought of myself as one who sleeps deeply, as sometimes little sounds wake me up. But I had an experience that made me think maybe I do sleep deeply after all. Few weeks ago while I slept, my beloved Samsung Galaxy tablet (my nysc allowee momento) was stolen from off my bed through the window while I slept soundly. Don’t judge. The Lord giveth his beloveth sleep! The next morning I searched high and low, couldn’t find it. And since I was alone at home the only thought that made sense was thinking that it had been stolen from the window.. And I later confirmed that by finding the rod used to drag it out and some other personal effects behind the window. Hmm. The loss of the tab pained me sha. E enter. Had some sentimental attachment to that tab. But I thanked God for safety. My laptop (less than 1 year old), and  wallet were also on the bed but were not stolen. I also wasn’t harmed in anyway . I just thank God. 

There was also another incident in my compound a week later, which involved almost everyone in the compound. It wasn’t a funny one but again,  God was faithful!  Tamuno was Involved! 

This God is too good oh by Nathaniel Bassey was all that was playing on my mind with all these events. God is good. And faithful beyond my (un)faithfulness. I’m forever grateful for the testimonies he’s put in my mouth and the songs he’s put on my lips.

Life has been busy. Too busy for my liking. Now busy isn’t exactly busy with work every day oh, but too busy for my mind. I need to stretch. Stretch my mind,  my physical strength, my emotional capacity…. I need to stretch. 

There are days I just don’t feel like being strong. I don’t feel like being the strong woman everyone seem to see. I want to shed the independence like a heavy coat of my shoulders and just hibernate, and breathe. In some of those moments I find myself missing my teenage years. 

Grace ,Grace , God’s Grace. Father I thank you that your grace is available to me. Amen. 

Ive missed doing blog rounds. 

How have you been?  How’s life? Great I presume.

See you around.. 

Bubbles of Love πŸ’•πŸ’žπŸ’•πŸ’ž

Tamie 

7 thoughts on “TRJE 102”

  1. Congratulations on your new guy,he’s almost as cute as me.😬 Thank God for safety,it could’ve been worse but for grace right? At least now you know to always lock up doors and windows before bed.Meanwhile,we have to wash your relationship o,only 3 bottles of chilled Heineken and I will endorse the romance.πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my! I was thinking you were talking about a real guy…….hehehe until I saw the pic.
    Happy romance , may nothing put knife to asunder you both o
    I’m so sorry about the loss of your tab, you will just need to be more careful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my! I was thinking you were talking about a real guy…….hehehe until I saw the pic.
    Happy romance , may nothing put knife to asunder you both o
    I’m so sorry about the loss of your tab, you will just need to be more careful.
    Have a great weekend

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations o!!!!
    Oluwaseun indeed
    πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    I’m doing thanksgiving on your behalf already.
    I just picked up a form today to start driving lessons btw…we’ll see how it goes πŸ˜†πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

